Bang! Bang!

30 Aug

I got to shoot a .50 cal today. That was the coolest thing ever. After all the stress, letting those rounds go down range was the coolest thing ever. I really needed the stress release. I just feel like all the stress and anger of the past few weeks melted off.

The fact that I get to see Adam in two days helps as well. I can’t wait for this Labor Day pass. Being away from Atterbury will be so nice. I can’t wait to sleep in a real bed, eat off real plates, take a private shower and actually spend time in clothing that the Army didn’t issue me. Wearing my hair down and wearing flip flops is also a huge plus.

Leave a Reply

