The obligatory 10 things about me post

4 Sep

1. I have two dogs, Aiden and Connor and they are just like my children. As soon as I got my dogs, Adam and I began calling each other “Mommy” and “Daddy.”

2. I can eat an entire bag of microwave popcorn by myself and then still consider eating another bag. Garlic Salt makes everything taste fabulous.

3. I am addicted to The Sims 2. I have wasted entire weekends playing with my Sims – the obsession can easily get out of control.

4. I love home improvement and home decorating. When I have nothing better to do, I’ll spend time browsing online furniture stores and imagining different ways to decorate.

5. I was/am a sociology major at VCU. Sociology has become an obsession for me. The concepts of race, sex, gender and culture absolutely fascinate me.

6. I am fascinated by crime. I wonder about motives, the criminal mind, and the acts themselves. Crimelibrary.com is one of my favorite places.

7. When I was little, I used to jump off my bed because I wanted to fly. I was determined that for a few seconds gravity failed me and I could hang in the air for half a second. At night, my dreams were filled with flying dreams.

8. At night, laying in my bunk, instead of counting sheep, I’ll think up vacations, home improvement projects and shopping sprees that I will enjoy after this deployment.

9. When we first started dating, Adam would give me a Hershey’s bar of milk chocolate almost daily. I ate so much chocolate in those first few months, that I can barely even stomach milk chocolate – but, that hasn’t slowed my dark chocolate consumption.

10. I am a Pisces, with Pisces rising, with my moon in Cancer. I am a triple water sign. What that means is that I should (and sometimes do) cry all the time.

P.S. Pass is the best thing ever. Our hotel rocks and being able to take a nap when I want to is awesome.

Leave a Reply

