My at-home bedroom, and the ideas that I’ve created

8 Sep

I am still thinking about my bedroom at home. After sweeping, making the coffee and whatnot, I have spent the majority of the morning either writing emails or looking at art online for color inspiration for our bedroom. I think Adam is right – the room doesn’t quite fit with the rest of the house.

Really I am solidifying my role as a big dork. I have yet to continue on to other rooms of the house, because really, the thought of painting my bedroom is so exciting that I just can’t get it out of my head. I love decorating, home improvement and painting especially. Is this what marriage has done to me? Have I become completely crazy and obsessed – no, wait…I was like this before I got married. Maybe I’ve gotten a little bit more crazy, however, I am deployed, so that might have something to do with it.

I have recently discovered some really nifty stores – I found West Elm yesterday and fell in love with their furniture, and then late last night, before I closed the office, I found RoomandBoard.com and CB2.com, both which have some really cool things. Adam is going to be attacked by catalouges, as I keep ordering them from different stores that I find.

Leave a Reply

