Interesting Things

2 Jan

Long time, no write.

HAPPY NEW YEAR. Finally, 2007. It’s absolute madness that it’s 2007 and I’m a little confused, as I know I’m going to continue to write 2006 on everything until at least March. That’s just how these things work.

This deployment is still going quite well, and I’m impressed at how quickly it’s already going by. In August it seemed as if we would never get to Kosovo and now I’ve spent over a month here and it’s already the new year.

My job is crazy on Mondays, but, today is not Monday anymore and I’m a much happier person. Today will go better than yesterday, largely because it is Tuesday.

Some interesting things that I happened to find this morning –

1. 100 Things We Didn’t Know Last Year – Really rather amusing and containing fabulous useless information.

2. Cute Penguin Game – anything involving penguins is wonderful.

3. USA Today Article – I live in Church Hill, and this is an article about Church Hill, so naturally, it is, in fact, fabulous.

Lastly, I would like to say “Gerald Ford dead today, at the senseless age of 83.” If you don’t know what I’m talking about, I strongly suggest finding that SNL skit from way back in 1996 and watching it. I might be a bad person for loving it, but I don’t really care.

Leave a Reply

