Signs of Spring

16 Mar


Day 9 – 15 MAR – Signs of Spring
Originally uploaded by instatick.

Behold the first sign of spring. Ladybugs are wonderful.

In other news, I thought about starting #81: Create a list of 101 reasons why I love myself, but I couldn’t bring myself to do it. I need help. I can’t do it by myself. When I think about myself, I can come up with about one reason why I love myself, but, other than that, I’m at a loss. It might be because “love” is a pretty strong word and I have a hard time applying it to myself. It’s difficult to be a fan of myself, and, over the years, and months, it’s come and gone. I’m definitely not president of the Terra fan club, but I don’t hate myself either. I’m somewhere in between. I thought doing that list would be easy, but, as it turns out, it’s not. It just requires a lot of thought and some inner searching that I don’t have the time, or patience for.

On the other hand, writing out #82, Create a list of 101 reasons why I love someone else, should be pretty easy. This is one I’ve kicked around in my head before, and I think maybe I should start it and knock out at least 25 solid reasons, if for no other reason than to make myself feel like I’ve made progress on the list.

Lastly, it’s Friday, which means tomorrow is Saturday, which means I get off work early and then, Sunday. Sunday means I can sleep all day if I so choose, or, even better, play the Sims 2 Seasons, which is amazing and I highly recommend it to all Sims fans, or, I could read scandalous banned books…so many options, so little time…I love Sundays.

Leave a Reply

