Proof

26 Mar


I wasn’t joking when I said it snowed. I really wasn’t.

In other news, I’m a little bitter about a lot of little things. I understand that there are a million and one wonderful things to be super happy about, but sometimes I get a little bitter. FYI. Just to keep you informed. Plus, despite emails that I send out, I can’t seem to get an answer from the three people I keep attempting to contact and I’m getting a little frustrated. I don’t want to get all bitter and hostile on here, but sometimes I’d like to know that there’s a reason to come home from deployment and not just stay here for another rotation. It is what it is I suppose, and I can only try so hard before I decide to shrug and say fuck it. I’m nearing that point.

My boss goes on leave tomorrow, which will dramatically change the dynamic of my office, much to my distress. It wouldn’t be so weird if we didn’t sit in the same office together all day, every day. It does mean that I’m in charge and we’ll see how that goes. I’ve got faith in myself and I’m hoping that him being gone will make time go by quicker. After he returns, I’ll only have 17 days until I go on leave which is marvelous.

Leave a Reply

