The Move

29 Apr

So, originally I was just going to put up some poetry and shit like that on this blog, and keep my blogger account.  But then, I fell in love with wordpress and now I don’t ever want to leave.  So, I’m afraid I’m going to have to break it off with blogger.  It’s a little upsetting, but I think this change will be good for me. 

 So far, I’ve only moved stuff from the beginning of March. I’m debating if it’s worth it to go back further.  It probably is since the few blog posts I made before March were in referance to this deployment and it’s beginnings.  I’m really not in that big of hurry to accomplish that though, so we’ll see what happens.

 Last night I read  A Child Called “It“.  I’ve been wanting to read it for years now, but I’ve never gotten around to it.  I pulled it out of my wall locker last night, realized that it was thin and that I could read it before I went on leave, and then read it over a few hours while I was playing the Sims 2 and playing on-line.  It’s an amazing story of survival.  But, having read both A Child Called “It” and Me & Emma within the same week, I don’t want to read another story involving abuse for a long, long time.  Both those books are absolutely heartbreaking. 

 As of now, I’m axiously  awaiting Tuesday so that I can leave this place for a little while.  I even painted my toenails.  Putting on civilian clothes on Tuesday morning is going to be the best thing ever…well, almost. 

Lastly, I want to say, I love you WordPress! 

Leave a Reply

