More alive than I’ve been before

10 May

Don’t be alarmed that I haven’t written anything in over a week. I came back to the States. I’ve been here a week. My Internet usage has been nonexistent.

Allow me to clue you in.

In the past week, I have:
1. Had a million dreams realized.
2. Depended on the kindness of strangers.
3. Found myself.
4. Woken up.
5. Eaten fabulous food.
6. Remembered things long forgotten.
7. Found my home.
8. Cried.
9. Laughed.
10. Let myself go.
11. Turned myself over.
12. Felt safe.
13. Been really, really alive.
14. Sang out loud in the car.
15.Smiled upon first opening my eyes in the morning.
16. Drank delicious beer.
17. Fallen in love with life and love all over again.
18. Gotten a flat tire.
19. Gone 90 miles an hour down the interstate with nothing to worry about.
20. Met a million fabulous people.
21. Made some big decisions.
22. Loved a lot.
23. Admired my stomach.
24. Felt beautiful.
25. Been a princess.

One Response to “More alive than I’ve been before”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2k7: The year in reviewiness « questionable rationale - December 31, 2007

    […] after the slow creeping of April, May hit and I left Kosovo for my mid-tour leave and it was awesome. Being free for the first time in too long was amazing and, just as I had expected, cruising down […]

Leave a Reply

