And then my Monday led to maniacal laughter

28 May

It’s Monday.  I don’t know why this keeps happening.  This Monday thing I mean.  I hate it.  It’s annoying.  It stresses me out.  I would rather it just stay Sunday.   Sundays are better.  Sundays I get to sleep.  Sundays I don’t get stressed out.  Sundays are better than Mondays. 

Today has been, as you can tell from the above paragraph,  a little bit stressful.  There are a lot of things going on all at once and planning for a lot of things all at once is irritating.  I know I’ve been back from leave for over a week, but I still don’t think I’ve managed to figure out what the hell is going on here.  I spent the better part of this morning looking at my boss, going “huh?” with my stupid face on.  It just kept happening.  It happens when I think I know what’s going on and then I find out I don’t. 

But then, at one point today, while trying to figure out which bugle calls are which, I almost tipped my office chair when I caught a wicked case of obnoxious laughter that wouldn’t go away, despite the fact that I was attempting to call Andrew and get the answers for my questions.  It was out of control.  I had to hand the phone away because I seriously could not talk from the laughter. It was rough.  I’m sure I’m not the only one who gets these laughing fits, but I seriously can’t control them.  Luckily, they don’t happen that often. 

I think my afternoon is going much better than my morning went, based loosly on my previous maniacal laughing fit and the music that is coming from the offices that surround mine.  It’s all better now, well, kinda.  Today’s not over yet I guess.

 Lastly, Happy Memorial Day!  

2 Responses to “And then my Monday led to maniacal laughter”

  1. Ash May 28, 2007 at 8:26 PM #

    Your sister is prone to these manic laughing fits, too – had one last night, actually. She sometimes even snorts like a piglet when it gets waaaaayyyyy out of control.

    Sending warm Memorial Day thoughts to all those over there with you – Mom

  2. instatick May 29, 2007 at 11:32 AM #

    Well, based on that I’m going to assume that it runs in the family and since it’s both me and Rhia that are afflicted with this maniacal laughing fits, then it’s probably your fault. 🙂

    Thanks for the warm wishes. We needed it as it rained all day yesterday.

Leave a Reply

