“Terra, you’re the weirdest person I know”

6 Jun

I’m not sure if that’s a compliment or not.  It could mean that I’m weird, as in unique.  I think that’s a compliment.  Or, it could mean weird, as in, “you’re a freaky bitch and you’re totally crazy please get the hell away from me.”  That might not be a compliment, although I have been called a bitch, a freak, and crazy and never really taken offense when associated with any of those words.   

Through analyzing this statement, I’ve determined that it might be necessary to list possible reasons for my weirdness.  I love lists.  So here’s…

7 Reasons Why I Might Be Considered “Weird”

  1. I make up ridiculous songs that have included such things as tiger sharks named Steve, polar bears, a little boy named Timmy Two Toes, and shark mothers named Barrel of Oats.
  2. I make strange noises all the time.  I think it’s because I was raised by wolves.
  3. I was raised by wolves, which is an interesting story, but I’ll tell you about that some other time.
  4. I take at least one picture a day.  What that means is that, since I’m stuck on Camp Bondsteel almost all the time, I frequently stop and take pictures of weird things, like barbed wire fences, gravel, cracks in wood, and other totally random stuff. Sometimes people look at me funny because of this.
  5. I absolutely love Harry Potter.  People think I’m weird because of this.  I don’t see a problem with me being 23 and loving alleged children’s books. One side effect of my Harry Potter obsession is my boss frequently infers that I’m just like a seven year old. 
  6. I have monkey feet.  Seriously, I can pick stuff up with my feet.  I have thrown shoes at people with my feet.
  7. I have a strange obsession with lists.  Can you tell?  
     
2 Responses to ““Terra, you’re the weirdest person I know””

  1. alb June 9, 2007 at 10:10 PM #

    funny…. when i’d ask for lists when you were mad you’d never give me them…

  2. instatick June 19, 2007 at 5:48 PM #

    Well, I suppose we’ve both changed then.

Leave a Reply

