Why can’t we all just get along? Group hug, anyone?

20 Jun

While work has slowed significantly due to my completion of the 4th of July invitations, a small war was waged amongst some members of my office this morning.  It was about importantly little stuff; you know, that little stuff that adds up until there’s a great big disaster. 

My involvement included listening to both parties gripe, and then continuously throwing my hands in the air and saying, “I’m NOT getting involved.” 

What sucks about it is the feeling that regardless of how many times I tell them I’m not involved, I’m involved anyway just because of my relationships with these people. 

Things seem okay now though, as the parties discussed the issue face to face. Although, this incident might lead to permanent grudges that I’ll have to skirt around. Oh, how will I ever survive?

In all honesty, if I had the power, I probably would have put them both in separate corners. 

Leave a Reply

