Now that it’s really techinically summer, does that mean it will get even hotter?

21 Jun

Happy Summer Solstice!  Summer is finally here, which means I will likely be investing my time wisely in complaining about the heat, although I’m hopeful that I’ll get used to it before it’s all over. 

The weather forecast for this week in Kosovo has temperatures topping the 90s most days.  It’s horribly hot, especially when I’m trapped in long pants and long sleeves.  You have no idea how thankful I am for the air conditioner in my office.

I really wouldn’t mind the heat if I was instead sitting on the beach with a cold drink in my hand, but alas, it’s just not meant to be at this point.  You can rest assured that when this is all over, I will definitely be in dire need of a beach vacation.

One Response to “Now that it’s really techinically summer, does that mean it will get even hotter?”

  1. titus2woman June 22, 2007 at 2:04 PM #

    So you’ve been holdin’ out on me? HOW DARE YA! LOL! I’m still in awe and *VERY EXCITED* to be able to check out how you’re doing from halfway around the world!

    We all miss ya (You are not forgotten!), and I can’t believe you were just here! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

