Something that made me feel at least a little bit smart

25 Jun

About a week ago I stumbled upon this, 100 Words That all High School Grads and Their Parents Should Know.  It’s a fun way to check and make sure I’m still at least a little smart.   I didn’t really find any of the words that surprising, other than some easy ones like impeach, infrastructure, irony, notarize, and wrought.  I’m not going to lie, there were handful I wasn’t sure about, but for the most part, I have at least seen all the words on the list, and have at least a basic grasp of what they mean.

A lot of the words on this list took me back to high school, like hemoglobin, laissez faire, and yeoman.  It was fun.

The only thing I don’t like about this list is that while I get the gist of the words, and at least the basic meanings, I still couldn’t give you a definition.  I never did well on those tests that required you to define things.  It just wasn’t my style I guess.  Seriously, I probably couldn’t give you a definition for anything, to include the word “anything.”  It’s just not something I’m cabable of doing. 

One Response to “Something that made me feel at least a little bit smart”

  1. titus2woman June 25, 2007 at 6:09 PM #

    I see your flickr pic~did I miss your birthday? *HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!* if I did! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

