And then the day seemed like it was a month

29 Jun

I cannot even begin to tell you how relieved I will be once the 4th of July has passed us.  It has created far too much work for my office, and mostly, me.  I’m tired.  Staring at Excel spreadsheets, attempting to decipher broken English, and endless phone calls will do that to you I suppose. 

But, in order to help myself be positive, here’s five things I’m thankful for right now. 

  1. My friends, who never fail to make me laugh and are always willing to listen to me gripe. 
  2. The peace and quiet of my room.
  3. The fact that it’s almost Sunday, which means I can catch up on sleep.
  4. Chocolate, which always makes things better.
  5. The end of the workday.
Leave a Reply

