I know I keep complaining, but sometimes it just feels good

2 Jul

For some reason, I’ve stopped sleeping like a normal person.  It doesn’t make sense.  By the end of the day I’m totally exhausted, yet the minute I turn off my light and put my book down, my brain clicks on into hyper-thinking mode and I can’t sleep.  So, it takes me at least an hour to fall asleep each night. 

What makes it even more annoying, is that now I’ve started waking up in the middle of night.  Last night it was 0245 and 0457.  Then, I wake up before my alarm, which might have been nice at one point, but is now annoying. 

It’s been like this for about two weeks now. 

I’m hoping that once the 4th of July passes and my stress load is decreased, I’ll be able to sleep.  In fact, I’m hoping that after I get off work on the 4th, I’ll come back to my cozy bed, curl up in my pink sheets, and sleep like a bear for a solid eight hours. 

On a good note, I did start reading poetry every day, and that’s quickly becoming a high light of my days here. 

Leave a Reply

