Who knew nominations could be this difficult? Is there a book about this sort of stuff?

9 Jul

rgb1.jpg

My super awesome neighbor from Richmond, Virginia nominated me for the Rockin’ Girl Blogger thingy. Again, let me say thank you, thank you, thank you to her one more time 🙂

But, now comes the hard part; nominating other rockin’ girl bloggers.  I had five picked out, but then I went and visited all their blogs and noticed that someone had already nominated them.  Let me just say this bummed me out a little bit, but still, here are my three nominations, in no particular order.

1. Made In Richmond – A lovely blog that comes from a lovely Southern Richmond lady. I like it cause it reminds me a little bit of my life when I’m at home, only with an awesome sense of humor. 

2. Tale of a Post-Grad Nothing – This fabulous blogger recently moved to Chicago, and so far, the stories have been wonderful.  Again, this is a blog with an awesome sense of humor and never fails in making me smile. 

3.  Lastly, there’s Blogging Barbie, which I only found just recently, but that I absolutely love.  I found it while searching though blogs tagged with “lists.”  From what I’ve read so far, this person has put into words things that I feel, but that I lack words for.  It’s awesome. 

Yay for good blogs.  Friday was my blog discovery day and I found a whole boatload of blogs that I love.  It helps pass the time when I’ve got down time in the office, but it also reminds me that there is life going on outside of Kosovo and this deployment. 

5 Responses to “Who knew nominations could be this difficult? Is there a book about this sort of stuff?”

  1. titus2woman July 9, 2007 at 9:22 PM #

    Okay, so how do I make that pink thingy appear? LOL!

    I know this is short, but I’m off to TAKE A NAP! WOOHOOO! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. jenn July 13, 2007 at 5:36 AM #

    you must read this blog…http://awkwardthingsisaytogirls.com

  3. instatick July 13, 2007 at 8:00 AM #

    Awkward Things is badass – it’s laugh out loud funny. I love it!

  4. Chris July 13, 2007 at 10:07 AM #

    Thank you so much. I’m very flattered.

  5. bloggingbarbie January 21, 2008 at 4:02 PM #

    i’m so beyond flattered…thank you so, so much! 🙂 xo, bb

Leave a Reply

