Rain is wondiferous, and I hate waiting.

11 Jul

It’s finally raining here!  After the month of torrential downpours that was May, we’ve had essentially no rain to speak of.  On top of that, we had very little snow during the winter.  What all that adds up to is not enough water.  But now, there’s thunder outside, and while I’m sure it will only amount to just a light, summer afternoon downpour, it’s good to see rain. 

In other news, I keep finding myself getting stressed about returning home.  I feel like there are a lot of things I have to do, like find a job, and go back to school, and find some way to pick up my life where I left it.  It’s an odd feeling.  I keep telling myself that it’s an adventure and that it’s not a scary thing, but every so often my logic disappears and I’m left feeling dizzy and confused about how to do all this stuff.  How do I pick up my life again after a year and half away from it? 

I’m sure it will be interesting.  I’m sure I’ll learn even more about myself.  I’m sure I’ll survive it. 

Maybe it’s just the waiting that makes me crazy.  I feel like we’ve gotten to the point of this deployment were it’s necessary for me to think about what comes next, and while I can think about what comes next, and plan for what comes next, it just makes me anxious.  The waiting is the hardest part. 

One Response to “Rain is wondiferous, and I hate waiting.”

  1. titus2woman July 12, 2007 at 5:11 AM #

    (((((Terra))))) I can’t even *begin* to imagine the anxieties of coming home and jumping back into life. You’ve seen new things and have probably changed from it, while we’ve all stayed the same! I hope that it weill feel more like an adventure~that’s my prayer, anyway. Just think, you have the opportunity to be anybody you wanna be!

    Just know I’m thinkin’ about ya and excited at the idea of your returning home. (((((HUGS))))) sandi~still wanna hear it ALL! ~smile~

Leave a Reply

