Just something that I’ve been thinking about over the past few weeks

18 Jul

I’ve determined that in the summer, maybe because the days are longer, our brains think we need less sleep.  This leads me to stay up until at least 11:00 at night, all the while knowing that I have to get up at 6:30 the next morning.  I only do this in summer, whereas, in the winter, I go to sleep no later than 9:30.  It’s strange.  I blame the longer days for lack of an better explanation.

2 Responses to “Just something that I’ve been thinking about over the past few weeks”

  1. paul baylay July 18, 2007 at 7:17 PM #

    You really don’t want to visit Sweden then.. when the sun goes down (kind of) at 0230h and decides to get up again 45 mins later and everything in between is just a hazy grey. You want confusing sleep patterns thats the place to be..

  2. titus2woman July 19, 2007 at 2:18 AM #

    I LOVED your long and crunchy comment! ~smile~ There are areas I need to improve desperately. Some are simple, but take an investment~however small. Those new-fangled light bulbs are slowly being put around the house, and I need to get more into reusable shopping bags, etc.

    Again, I think your blog is GREAT! It’s always a joy to visit and see what you’re talkin’ about! (((((HUGS))))) sandi~addicted to ya! HA HA HA!

Leave a Reply

