I read another book, and look – a quote!

31 Jul

I finally finished reading Thirteen Moons by Charles Frazier, which was awesome.  I only took so long to read it because I didn’t want to finish it and start another book before Harry Potter got here (still waiting, by the way), but last night I finished it, and it rocked and I recommend it and yay – I can read!

Thirteen Moons is the story of Will Cooper, who tells of his long life during which he went by such titles as White Chief, Senator, and Colonel, but, at it’s core, this book is about love.   Told in the time before, during, and after the Civil War, when America was adolescent and undergoing vast changes, it is an amazing, beautiful, and fascinating read.   

I’ve never been good at book reviews, so, I’ll leave with this: 

“We are not made strong enough to stand up against endless grief. And yet pain is the constant drone of life. So if we are to have any happiness at all, it is only in the passing instant.” – Will Cooper in Thirteen Moons by Charles Frazier

Leave a Reply

