Look how far we’ve come

16 Aug

Less than 80 days.  Leaving in less than 80 days.  Done in less than 80 days.  Hitting the restart button in less than 80 days.  Going back to the US of A in less than 80 days. 

Can I just say wow?  I mean, a year ago, I looked like this:

terra.jpg

That was me at Camp Atterbury, IN on August 19th last year.  And now?  Well, let’s just say things have changed.  A lot.  A whole lot. Obviously I had no idea what the hell was going on as my eyes are pointed one way and my weapon another, which, hello?  That’s just not how we do things.  It’s just plain wrong, although I’m pretty sure at this point I was so excited to be part of “fun” training that I lost my senses.

I’m at a strange point right now.  There’s so little time left to be deployed but also, so much to accomplish before I go home.  It’s interesting.  Exhilarating.  Scary.  Exciting.

One Response to “Look how far we’ve come”

  1. Tom jones August 16, 2007 at 1:33 PM #

    It doesn’t matter if you aren’t looking the right direction; You don’t have any bullets. You still look cute though.

Leave a Reply

