You know what? Yeah, I’m still deployed.

23 Aug

I’ve been thinking about food a lot lately; specifically food that I can’t wait to have when I get home in oh, you know, somewhere around 75 days (holy bejesus monkeys!).  While the food served in our chow hall is not bad, it has gotten old.  I’m tired of the same meals served over and over again and while I know the people here do everything they can with what they have (not complaining), I still miss a lot of foods. 

So, since I feel like it’s been forever since I made a list, here’s some food (in no particular order) that I can’t wait to inhale eat when I get home.

  • Chinese Food -thoughts of which have crept into my mind every day this week and all I want is some damn lettuce wraps. 
  • Olive Garden – I ate at the Olive Garden three times when I was on leave. Soup, salad, and bread-sticks = the best combination ever. 
  • Fast Food Breakfast – this shouldn’t need explaining because something that clogs your arteries as much as McDonald’s or Burger King breakfast sandwiches are delicious. 
  • Food that I cooked myself. 
  • Asparagus.
  • Squash.
  • Eggplant.
2 Responses to “You know what? Yeah, I’m still deployed.”

  1. Ash August 24, 2007 at 5:08 AM #

    Your kitchen-aide awaits you…

  2. titus2woman August 24, 2007 at 3:05 PM #

    I am so NOT an Olive Garden fan! I have this new cake book and have been making this chocolate cake with pudding and sour cream and chocolate chips and homemade chocolate butter cream icing~MMMMMM! I LOVE to make one for ya…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

