Lesser expectations might be best

2 Sep

runn.jpg

It could have been a lazy Sunday, but instead I woke up early to go cheer for my friends who participated in the Rock and Roll Half Marathon.  I couldn’t run it with said friends because I start Warrior Leader Course tomorrow and the next day is my PT test.  I figured running 13.1 miles and then taking an APFT two days later would probably be a bad thing.  Cheering for people was fun though.  I stationed myself at the top of a hill and yelled myself hoarse cheering for everyone that passed.

I’d feel like I was hiding something if I didn’t tell you that I felt a little like a cheerleader.

As I said, I start Warrior Leader Course tomorrow, so don’t expect too many posts over the next two weeks.  I’m not sure how much time I’ll have to get online and write about what’s going on, but I promise, I’ll try.

Wish me luck!

4 Responses to “Lesser expectations might be best”

  1. Tom Riddle September 3, 2007 at 8:28 AM #

    I think it is so neat that you were a cheerleader. From what I have been reading in your archives, I always felt like you would make a great cheerleader! I hope you have an awesome time at your Warrior teaching class thingy. It sounds fun. If you want, maybe we could meet in person after you come back to the states. You sound really neat. I have always wanted to be friends with army people.

  2. titus2woman September 5, 2007 at 8:27 PM #

    I am ALWAYS rootin’ fer ya and can’t wait to hear of your SUCCESS! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Will someone with more critter knowledge please identify this? « questionable rationale - September 25, 2007

    […] It’s a least weasel. My friends and I saw this little critter on the way back from the half marathon, with Burger King breakfast in our hands, which, now that I think about it, is probably what lured […]

  2. Will someone with more critter knowledge please identify this? | terra the bear - October 5, 2014

    […] It’s a least weasel. My friends and I saw this little critter on the way back from the half marathon, with Burger King breakfast in our hands, which, now that I think about it, is probably what lured […]

Leave a Reply

