The end of another long day

12 Sep

It’s the end of day 10. I’m exhausted, sore, but still motivated and ready to finish this whole Warrior Leader Course endeavor. It’s actually been surprisingly fun. I’m expecting these last few days to be pretty damn fun too. We’ll see though, as my legs are already thinking about rolling over and playing dead for a week or two.

I miss my office. It’s weird that I say that, but I do. I miss all the crazy characters that I work with and my bestest friends Nikki and Andrew. Being without them is strange, very, very strange.

One repercussion of being out of the office is that I have no idea how many days we have until we leave Camp Bondsteel and Kosovo, but I know we’re under two months, and still, time is absolutely flying by. It’s amazing.

One observation I’ve made is that Kosovo and Camp Bondsteel are beautiful at 5:00 in the morning. I can’t even explain the magnitude of awesome beauty that this place holds. Maybe I’ll take a picture and share it with you. We’ll see.

Don’t expect another blog post until after Warrior Leader Course is over on Monday, the 17th. I’ll try to get on again, but I’m not going to make any promises.

Keep wishing me good luck too! I like it!

3 Responses to “The end of another long day”

  1. titus2woman September 12, 2007 at 10:57 PM #

    GOOD LUCK! and when you come back, you’ll hafta expound upon Nikki and Andrew’s strangeness. Inquiring minds wanna KNOW! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. aiden mcmaster September 14, 2007 at 8:52 AM #

    Good luck hotstuff!!

  3. instatick September 17, 2007 at 6:53 PM #

    Thank you all so much for the good luck – I think it worked!

Leave a Reply

