Missing: Alone Time

2 Oct

The only thing I’ve thought about today (other than the regular holy-crap-I-go-home-in-30-something days thought), is how I miss having alone time.  Specifically, I miss taking long, hot baths by myself and I miss the drives between Richmond and Northern Virginia that allotted me just enough alone time to think through everything and play the music that I like without being regulated by someone else’s tastes. 

Alone time is hard to come by here.  It’s something I miss. 

That’s all.

2 Responses to “Missing: Alone Time”

  1. ArmyWife October 2, 2007 at 6:21 PM #

    Ah! I bet your very excited. I know thats the only thing (the really close pending arrival of your counterparts arriving) that is probably keeping you semi-sane now. I know everytime recently i’ve spoken to my husband via phone (the wonderful and staticy skype)he’s yelling at one of his roomates about something. hahah =/ Guess a year leaving in close quarters with someone will do that to you!

    Hang in there…its october…and only one month left for you to get through..((hugs))

  2. instatick October 3, 2007 at 7:54 AM #

    ArmyWife –
    A year living in close quarters with several people does make you a little crazy. I’m lucky to be blessed with awesome roommates, but I know a lot of people aren’t.

    Thanks for your continued support and you’re right – it’s OCTOBER!

Leave a Reply

