Proof that we came, saw, did stuff, and are now ready to leave

21 Oct


This is the wonderful KFOR 8 End of Tour video that our public affairs folks put together. I love it, mostly because everything in it reminds me of something that happened this year. Check it out. It rocks, mostly because the person that put it together rocks.

4 Responses to “Proof that we came, saw, did stuff, and are now ready to leave”

  1. ArmyWife October 21, 2007 at 10:44 AM #

    Great video! Caught a glimpse of my hubby in there =) I love the two chickens..lol!! I love watching everyone interacting with the children…

    As excited as I am that this deployment is virtually over, Its hard for me to believe it is…It seemed at times like it never would..

    Hopefully you get to leave real soon..Still waiting on the departure of my husband..we were told ” really really soon” which could mean a variety of things w/ the army..hahaha..

    Anyways! I better stop being an insomniac and get back to sleep…take care…

  2. Tom Awtry October 21, 2007 at 2:42 PM #

    Great Video Production – Loved All of It!

    I’ve been following your exploits for about a month and a half, especially when you refer to your assignments and involvement in KFOR; the video summarizes your mission wonderfully.

    Good luck in life when you get back to the “real world”, and again how many days and a wake-up is it?

    Take Care,
    Tom

  3. VANG Wife October 22, 2007 at 3:10 AM #

    Love the video and the words “end of tour.” Wishing you a safe homecoming … hopefully soon!

  4. instatick October 22, 2007 at 9:53 PM #

    I’m glad ya’ll liked the video. I thought is was pretty cool and like I said, every part of it reminds me of something that’s happened over the course of this deployment. Also, I’m glad to have something with moving pictures to remember this deployment by.

    Oh, and ArmyWife, I love the shots of the Soldiers with the kids too – those parts make me feel like we really have made a difference here.

    As for when we’re done, all I can say is really, really soon as well. I’m trying so hard not to count the minutes as the pass because I know that only makes it go slower but I can’t help it!

    I promise though, the end is in sight!

Leave a Reply

