Happy Halloween and other assorted tid-bits

31 Oct

This might come as a surprise to some of you, but today, seeing as it’s Halloween and I’m still in Kosovo on Camp Bondsteel, I dressed up like a Soldier. Big surprise, right? I knew you’d be stunned.

The real funny part is that when I walked outside with N. to meet up with Andrew before work this morning and announced that I had dressed up like a Soldier for Halloween he pointed out that it wasn’t even that realistic because I didn’t have a gun, which then sent me into a split second freak out of wondering where I put it until it dawned on me that, oh wait, I turned it in almost two weeks ago.

I would be content if today was just Halloween, but no, it’s more than that. It’s Andrew’s birthday as well. He’s 27 today, so, HAPPY FRICKIN’ BIRTHDAY!

And look – he got a hat for his birthday –

bday.jpg

Happy Halloween everyone!

3 Responses to “Happy Halloween and other assorted tid-bits”

  1. ArmyWife November 1, 2007 at 12:08 PM #

    Thats wicked cool that he has a birthday on Halloween! haha! My daughter’s birthday is really close to Christmas…well like a week later but still..kinda sucks. Happy November by the way! You head home soon! My husband just got to demob last night!! Days away now..Pretty exciting! =) Hope all is well…

  2. instatick November 1, 2007 at 7:53 PM #

    Yeah, birthdays next to Christmas sorta sucks. A lot of my friends have birthdays like the week before Christmas and it’s never too fun. But YAY! It’s NOVEMBER! I’m so glad you’re husband is almost soon. There’s only about 100 of us from KFOR 8 left now and it’s soooo weird to walk around and not know anyone.

  3. ArmyWife November 1, 2007 at 7:58 PM #

    Wow only 100 left! Thats wild..It’s hard for me to believe its over basically..I’m happy..excited..anxious..even a little nervous! But that’s all natural im sure! Good luck at the ceremony or whatever its called! Im sure you planned it great..

Leave a Reply

