Jeopardy, I heart you right now

7 Dec

Sitting on the couch watching Jeopardy.  The category is languages.  The answer: The native language of Kosovo.  The question I got right even though some crazy lady on the show said was Bosnian: What is Albanian?

And that is how being deployed made me smarter.

One Response to “Jeopardy, I heart you right now”

  1. Cheryl December 22, 2007 at 4:00 PM #

    Of course it did Terra — just like my hubby came home from that deployment and we don’t say god bless you during a sneeze anymore it’s schednet (I am trying to phonetically spell in albanian). Which is all our 5 year old responds to now when she sneezes.

    Merry Christmas and the best for the New Year.

Leave a Reply

