The cheesiness, let me show you it

14 Dec

I figured something out while not sleeping last night. It’s pretty cheesy and makes me want to vomit little pink hearts, but I can’t help it.

Happiness (and a heavy dose of love) =

– Three and five hour games of Monopoly played only 12 hours apart.

– Watching ridiculous reality television, laughing out loud, and helping each other after we fall off the couch from laughing so hard.

– Getting wine-drunk, staying up late, and being completely honest about absolutely everything.

– Cheek kisses, nose kisses, forehead kisses and shoulder kisses.

– Sharing a code language.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

On a totally unrelated note, my sister is about to turn into a teenager and that is more than a little frightening. Things like that are just no supposed to happen. In fact, sisters should stay eight. Seriously. Eight is good, thirteen is bad. From what I remember about thirteen, it had something to do with boys, hating middle school, angsty poetry, and bad hair. Here’s hoping my sister fares better than I did through the maze of thirteen.

4 Responses to “The cheesiness, let me show you it”

  1. clayb December 16, 2007 at 8:38 AM #

    Wait, are you saying you got your twelve year old sister drunk off wine?

  2. instatick December 16, 2007 at 1:30 PM #

    No, sorry that was confusing – they’re two different topics and people I’m talking about. Sorry that was unclear.

  3. clayb December 16, 2007 at 9:27 PM #

    Yeah, I was just kidding and didn’t think you had anyway! 🙂

  4. instatick December 16, 2007 at 9:34 PM #

    I might be slightly evil, but I’m not that evil.

    I will admit that I did ask her several times to take a sip of my wine at Thanksgiving and she was totally opposed to the idea, which, actually, made me feel better. I’m pretty sure that when I was her age, I would have requested my own glass.

Leave a Reply

