In which I channel Suzy Home-maker

16 Dec

I finally made bread from scratch without using the bread maker. It was a moment of immense pride because, despite my expectations, it didn’t taste horrible. In fact, it was quite delicious. And also, beautiful.

2109190728_3b908377d0_m.jpg

Behold my beautiful bread still in the pan and looking like the most beautiful loaf of bread I’ve ever seen in my life (mostly because I made it.)

bread.jpg

Out of the pan, still looking beautiful and delicious.

Okay there. I’m done tooting my own horn, but don’t be surprised if more pictures of bread don’t surface once I tackle breads that are allegedly more difficult than white bread.

Oh, and also, I love allrecipes.com because it’s fabulous.

4 Responses to “In which I channel Suzy Home-maker”

  1. Alverna December 16, 2007 at 7:21 PM #

    Your bread looks AWESOME!

    I’ll admit, I’m an allrecipes.com-aholic. I found a recipe for cheesy baked potato soup there and made it yesterday…and it turned out really well. I was impressed–cooking soups scares me, lol.

  2. instatick December 16, 2007 at 7:24 PM #

    AH! I wanted to try a soup soon too, but you’re exactly right, it’s scary!

    Also, I’m so glad I’m not the only one totally addicted to allrecipes.com :)!

  3. Chelsea December 19, 2007 at 7:03 PM #

    Oh, I love making bread by hand…I do it when I’m stressed. I guess kneading helps me work things out or something.

    And Allrecipes.com=teh greatest.

  4. Andrew February 7, 2008 at 10:18 PM #

    That looks delicious!! When are you going to make some more? I am CRAAAAAVINNG it!!!

Leave a Reply

