Hollywood.

19 Dec

Despite having lived in Richmond on and off for the past four years, I still have the feeling that there’s so much of the city I have yet to discover. So, in an attempt to discover more of Richmond, Andrew and I went and visited Hollywood Cemetery.

2122150211_3e49fa708c.jpg

2122926840_8f5709e651.jpg

I seem to have a habit of taking advantage of the places I live, as in I leave so much undiscovered. Maybe that’s why I get bored with places and get that familiar itch to leave.

The thing about Richmond is, I don’t want to get tired of it. I love it and for the past four years, in the midst of two long term departures from the city, it’s been the place I’ve called home.

2122150239_fd634e3c8a.jpg

2122926904_88a5e23077.jpg

I’ve been searching for someplace to call home for a long time, and I think Richmond has the potential to be that place. With each new discovery, I realize how much I love it here, how much I connect with this crazy city and how I can actually see myself staying here for more than just a little while.

Leave a Reply

