Pictures of the first leg, because I’m still not ready to spill it

26 Jan
freemont-street-little.jpg
The first night we were in Vegas, amid much sleepiness, we took a drive along the strip and also went over to Freemont Street to look at the lights and experience the Freemont Experience, which, if you didn’t know, looks like the above and is, according to something I read somewhere, “the biggest big screen on the planet.”
valley-of-fire-little.jpg
Day two was the Valley of Fire, and as you can tell from the awesome picture I took, it was holy-freakin’-crap amazing and beautiful.
terra-in-valley-of-fire-little.jpg
Yours truly chilllin’ (cause it was only like 57 degrees out – in the flippin’ desert) in the Valley of Fire.
stp84233.jpg
And then – the Hoover Dam! Which was Dam cool and we took Dam pictures and had Dam good time (couldn’t resist, sorry).
3 Responses to “Pictures of the first leg, because I’m still not ready to spill it”

  1. The Lisa Show January 26, 2008 at 1:49 PM #

    That second picture is amazing. Blows me away.

  2. instatick January 26, 2008 at 11:46 PM #

    Thank you – I’m pretty pleased with it myself, although really, the Nevada desert is just that beautiful.

  3. kirby January 27, 2008 at 1:25 AM #

    Hi! I’ve stalked from 20somethingBloggers.
    I like your photos. I’m going to Vegas in August… and now I’m more excited to see pretty lights than I previously was.

Leave a Reply

