This just in…

6 Feb

COMCAST sucks.  In case you didn’t know.

I still don’t have internet in my apartment, in case my obvious hatred for comcast didn’t make that totally obvious.

On Saturday I was supposed to have internet.  But that didn’t happen.  And so I called them.  They said it should work by close of business on Saturday.  But no, close of business on Saturday came and went and the internet didn’t magically start working and so I called them again.  I was hold for an hour and told that a ticket was put in and that the problem would be fixed within 24 hours.

24 hours came and went.  So I called again.  They said that really, it usually takes more like 48 hours.  I didn’t yell, but I thought about it a lot.

So another 24 hours went by and the internet still didn’t work and so I called them again.  Can you guess what they said?

If you guessed that they said it would actually probably take a full 72 hours to fix my internet problem, then you’re right.  But, she also said that she didn’t even see a record of where I had called previously (which really, does that mean that she was calling me a liar?), and that it didn’t look like a help ticket had been put in to solve the problem.

I lost it at that point.  I yelled.  I was pissed.  Still am, in fact, quite pissed.

After lots of humming and bullshit the fifth person I talked to at comcast said that she couldn’t fix the problem (shocking considering that the other four people I talked to hadn’t been able to fix it either, and I’m sure they all tried the same damn thing) and that she would have to have a technician come out.  Which they couldn’t do until Thursday.  Which just pissed me off more.

And so, I hate comcast and they suck and hopefully by tomorrow when the technician comes out, my internet will work, but really…I’m done holding my breath.

Also, I miss the internet.  A lot.

4 Responses to “This just in…”

  1. alvernah February 6, 2008 at 10:57 PM #

    Aww that sucks! It sounds like they’re about like Time Warner is here–they own the market + have no competition which means they don’t have to care about customer service. Good luck tomorrow–I hope you have internet by the time you’re reading this…

  2. Robinita February 7, 2008 at 1:06 AM #

    I had the same problem. I had appointments that they came late for, then left note on the door that we weren’t there for the scheduled time (my husband and I were BOTH in the house when the “said” they were there). no records of calls made. incorrect appointment dates after we confirmed them, etc. Customer Service Rep. denying me access to a manager, “well the manager will just tell you the same thing I told you.”

    call tomorrow. or now. they’re supposed to be 24 hours. ask for the number for Corporate office. They cannot deny the number. Tell Corporate EVERYTHING.

    Then switch to Verizon if it’s available in your area.

  3. rachel February 7, 2008 at 3:19 PM #

    omg. i seriously just laughed my ass off at that. (laughing WITH you, not AT you.) i don’t know anyone who has comcast that hasn’t been there. god they suck so bad. i hope you get up and running soon!!!

    xo

  4. instatick February 7, 2008 at 4:29 PM #

    They finally managed to get it working this morning. I’m not sure what the problem was, but from what I picked up from the technicians phone conversations with HQ, was that it had something to do with switching apartments, or that Comcast is stupid, or that the modem was useless, or that Comcast sucks.

    All in all, I’m much happier now that I have the internet.

Leave a Reply

