Love, or something like it.

15 Feb

It was 2AM this morning.

I woke up to find Andrew’s head on MY pillow.

Unwilling to wake him I tried to go to sleep without my pillow, but actually ended up waking him up with my tossing and turning and possible grumbling instead.

“You stole my pillow,” I said.

“No.  I just wanted to share,” he said as he fell back asleep on my pillow.

In the end it worked out because I stole his pillow and all was good in the land of newlyweddom.

4 Responses to “Love, or something like it.”

  1. alvernah February 15, 2008 at 5:43 PM #

    I have a confession: we still (after 8 months of marriage) share a pillow. One. Well, two–one on top of the other. Mind you we sleep with five, so it’s not like we lack pillows. My hubby’s a spooner, and to spoon means to share pillowage. (And he still wants to, despite the fact that I drool in my sleep…)

    And now you know more than you ever wanted to know about our sleeping habits! But my point was–you’re not alone. Happy married sleeping 🙂

  2. instatick February 15, 2008 at 10:03 PM #

    That’s awesome and I’m so glad that I’m not alone. I think Andrew has actually gotten more cuddley since we got married. He used to sleep on his side of the bed – but no more. Now he’s a sleep in the middle, or on my side of the bed, kind of guy. It’s actually rather adorable 🙂

  3. Laura February 15, 2008 at 10:43 PM #

    i really enjoy reading your blogs. i feel like everytime i read them, i get to know you a little better. weird huh?

  4. alvernah February 16, 2008 at 3:31 PM #

    How cute, he sounds like such a sweetie!

Leave a Reply

