A sorry excuse for a blog posting.

8 Mar

My birthday is approaching.  It’s soon.  Like, next week too soon and just blah because I don’t want another birthday.  Birthdays are silly.  I think I’ll stay 23.  I mean 24?  Really?  I’m not ready to be 24.  At all.  I haven’t graduated college yet (I blame the Army, the deployment, which are good excuses that still don’t make me feel any better about it), I haven’t done the million things I thought I would have done by 24 so no – I’m not turning 24.  It’s not happening.  Absolute denial will reign this year and maybe in a year or two I’ll be a little more prepared to embrace my 24th year, but this year, I’ll pass.

 —

On the list of things that no one really needs to know about me, my husband laughs at me because I put deoderant under both my left and right arm with my right hand. He politely told me yesterday that I could switch hands in between arms and it might makes things easier.

I told him my left is stupid and fails at life.   Which is true.  Really, I’m just thankful it knows how to type, otherwise I would consider cutting it off due to it’s absolute uselessness.  It can’t even hold a fork.  Seriously.

One Response to “A sorry excuse for a blog posting.”

  1. turnonthestars March 9, 2008 at 4:45 AM #

    I’m 24 in a week. Next Sunday. The sixteenth.
    I’m not ready either. The only good thing about birthdays is that they come with Cake.
    (BTW…its MEEE! Kirby from nodoublingback. I’ve got a new blog.. and sent you a message about it on 20SB)

Leave a Reply

