A book rave

16 Mar

kite-runner.jpgAndrew got me, among other wonderful things, The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini for my birthday. It was awesome. There hasn’t been a book I’ve read in a while that I really didn’t want to put down, but The Kite Runner, which kept me up until about 3 AM, is a book I didn’t want to put down. I might be the last person on Earth to read this book, as I usually am, but still, I couldn’t help but pass on my newfound knowledge that this book is freakin’ awesome.

To add to the pile of things I didn’t know, I just discovered that The Kite Runner was made into a movie in 2007 (although, based on the trailer, it looks like the movie strays from the book and while I understand that that’s sometimes necessary, it drives me crazy). This confirms my theory that I’m always the last to know about good things, especially good things that came out during 2007 while I was deployed.

What book have you read lately (or not so lately) that you absolutely loved?

2 Responses to “A book rave”

  1. Ash March 17, 2008 at 8:04 PM #

    The movie got very good reviews, but I didn’t get to see it. Maybe it’s out on dvd or pay per view?

  2. Chessiq July 22, 2009 at 10:17 PM #

    Nice blog!

    I read THE FLY SWATTER by Nicholas Dawidoff and I loved it. (That was 2 years ago, but I would read it again).

Leave a Reply

