Trickery and other things my husband excels at

27 Mar

My husband and I bought a car yesterday.  I’m still not totally sure how it all happened, but it did. All I expected out of yesterday was a trip to the thrift store and the grocery store, but no, my husband, being sneaky and whatnot, tricked me into going with him to visit a few dealerships and then, suddenly, after a test driving an adorable little car, leaving to go look at other little cars, frowning at other little cars and grabbing two Rockin’ Raspberry smoothies from Tropical Smoothie Cafe (LOVE), I found myself sitting next to my (sneaky, sneaky, sneaky) husband at the Volkswagen dealership filling out all  paperwork necessary to purchase an adorable 2003 Pre-Loved VW Passat with only 23,000 miles on it (ALSO LOVE).

The trickery.  My husband has it.

What I haven’t been able to figure out yet is whether or not he planned the whole thing or if everything just fell into place and SURPRISE! He has a car now.

Ultimately, purchasing this adorable car is one of those husband and wife milestone things I think.  As in, hey, we’re all grown up now and can get things like loans and cars (and debt) all by our grown-up selves!  Yay! Or something like that.  Also, I’m less stressed because while I love my hubs, I hate sharing my car with him.

Also, I am sad because I missed America’s Next Top Model last night due to all the car-buying/getting home late/oh crap I need to make food because car buying makes you HUNGRY-ness.

3 Responses to “Trickery and other things my husband excels at”

  1. Rhiannon March 27, 2008 at 6:56 PM #

    awesome!! so what colar is it? so how have you guys been? hope too see you soon!

    love ya

  2. Ash March 28, 2008 at 10:26 PM #

    Congrats, my daughter and new son! (that sounds weird, but you know what I mean) Pictures, we need pictures! Also, T., I am missing you a lot and hope to hear from you soon. Take care tooling around in your new luv-bug!

  3. titus2woman March 29, 2008 at 9:29 AM #

    WAY COOL!

    Hey, I’ve been thinkin’ about your beautiful photography. Your nature shots matted and framed could be sold at the botanical gardens or something… Any of them could go in an etsy shop!

    Just thinkin’ out loud, because I enjoy your pics. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

