I ♥ Spring

29 Mar

 

leaves.jpg

Today isn’t nearly as sunny and warm and delicious as yesterday was, but with sunny days to come in the very near future, I can’t help but do a happy dance for all this warmth and springy loveliness.

Also, I really love the week after a holiday (especially Easter) when all the candy is on sale. I mean, when else can I get a big bag of mini Three Musketeers for 70¢ and a little Hersey’s Special Dark Bunny for 13¢?

3 Responses to “I ♥ Spring”

  1. Rachel March 29, 2008 at 10:18 AM #

    its no where near as lovely here as it was yesterday either… but i’ll take it!

    i totally went into walgreens the other day and stocked up. it was a beautiful thing. i’m going to be fat now, but at least it was inexpensive.

    xoxox

  2. instatick March 29, 2008 at 10:39 AM #

    Rachel: I’m so glad I’m not the only one stocking up on Easter candy. I mean really, how can anyone resist when it’s soooo cheap?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mother Nature Smackdown « questionable rationale - March 30, 2008

    […] Nature Smackdown March 30, 2008, 10:35 am Filed under: RANDOM So yesterday, I was all excited about spring and the promise of lovely weather.  And last weekend, I wrote about visiting Belle […]

Leave a Reply

