Because coherant thoughts are not worth my time…

7 May

…I’m making a list!

1. Despite the fact that I’ve been blogging for a long while now, I have always been scared to comment on the blogs of others. Until recently and now I’m kicking myself for not commenting on blogs sooner because really, I like making bloggy friends. Also, why have I cared for so many years whether or not faceless people on the internet think I’m weird, or strange, or batshit crazy?

2. So weeks and weeks ago I started a new job that I still really like but tomorrow is the first day that I’ll be flying solo without the girl who I’m replacing. And I’m scared. Totally and completely terrified. Yes, I know what I’m doing now, but, that said, I haven’t had to do it alone yet.

3. Our vet charges $320 for spaying. Our local SPCA charges $60. Umm…yeah, that was an easy decision.

4. Number of unread posts in my google reader: 580.

5. Being super busy for the past several weekends means very little grocery shopping has happened. In fact, I haven’t gone grocery shopping in over two weeks. Because of this, I am SUPER anxious about going this weekend. Is this what 24 has done to me? Made me excited about grocery shopping?

6. Big Brother ended a week or so ago and I miss it. And I hate that I became addicted to such a silly show.

7. Hubs and I have started watching Big Love and I’m falling in love with it all over again. I love when I show my husband shows and he loves them.

8. I’m so nervous about tomorrow! Ah!

9. I ceased making sense to anyone hours ago so I’m going now to enjoy my delicious dinner of left over mac and cheese and a heavily-salted baked potato.

4 Responses to “Because coherant thoughts are not worth my time…”

  1. Laurie May 7, 2008 at 7:20 PM #

    Thanks for the tip – I’m going to look into the Nova SPCA for spaying. I’m sure our vet probably charges much more!

    Good luck tomorrow!

  2. titus2woman May 7, 2008 at 9:42 PM #

    Girl, you are ALWAYS welcome here! ~as long as you don’t mind my MESS! AAAAAHHHHH! (((((HUGS))))) sandi~*can’t wait* to see you!

  3. nicoleantoinette May 8, 2008 at 12:03 AM #

    This was the first year I watched Big Brother and I can’t believe I got into it either! And I’m all about the lists, and the bloggie friends!!

  4. Andrew May 8, 2008 at 10:15 AM #

    Hey! I went grocery shopping! And I did a great job, if I don’t say so myself. Good luck at work today. Call me.

Leave a Reply

