All by my lonesome and a meme I wasn’t tagged for

8 May

I survived work by myself today and I count that as a major accomplishment.  It was lonely, especially during the few hours no one else was there.  And I desperately wished the girl I replaced was still there because she makes me laugh so hard I almost fall out of my char, but I got by.  There wasn’t really anything that didn’t totally confuse me or freak me out.  That’s got to be a good sign right?

The bossman asked no fewer than five times if I was doing alright and if I was started to feel a little overwhelmed.  Luckily I didn’t have to answer yes any of those five times but we’ll see what happens tomorrow.  In my experience, Fridays have a tendency to be absolutely INSANE.

Because I have absolutely nothing else exciting to report, I’m doing another meme.  I know, I fail.  But I saw it a forever ago on the blogs of a whole bunch of people and really wanted to do it.  I wasn’t ever tagged for it and then I forgot about it but today, in a spell of desire to kill clutter, I was looking through some blog drafts and found it and decided today would a great day for a meme.

The rules say you must put your iTunes, or Music Player thing on Shuffle.  For each question, press the next button to get your answer.  Write the name of the song that comes up down as the answer for the question, no cheating or skipping songs!

IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY” YOU SAY?
Just Be Simple – by Songs:Ohia

WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?
Salesman at the Day of the Parade – by Rouge Wave

WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?
I Am A Rock – by Simon & Garfunkel

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?
Have You Forgotten – by Red House Painters

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
Waiting for You – by Ben Harper

WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?
Hold On – by Sarah McLachlan

WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?
Lightly Noise – by Halifax Pier

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR PARENTS?
Battlescars – by Ozma

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
Made-Up Lovesong #3 – by Guillemots

WHAT IS 2+2?
Next Year – by Foo Fighters

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?
Trouble – by Coldplay

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Into My Arms – by The Cooper Temple Clause

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
Karma Police – by Radiohead

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
One Thing – by Finger Eleven

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Friend of the Devil – by Counting Crows (Cover)

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Redwings – by Guillemots

WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
The District Sleeps Alone Tonight – by The Postal Service

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
Cry – by James Blunt

WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?
The Dangling Conversation – by Simon & Garfunkel

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
So Far Away – by Carole King

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
Counting Blue Cars – by Dishwalla

WHAT SHOULD YOU POST THIS AS?
Good Riddance (Time of Your LIfe) – by Green Day

__

Welp, I’m officially creeped out by how absolutely dead on some of those songs are for the question, what about you?

2 Responses to “All by my lonesome and a meme I wasn’t tagged for”

  1. nicoleantoinette May 8, 2008 at 8:32 PM #

    I’m so glad work went well for you today! I hope tomorrow isn’t too crazy.

  2. Fatos May 11, 2008 at 6:47 AM #

    I found you on twitter and wanted to visit your blog. I was wondering if you are an Albanian or someone whose working in Kosovo and blogging from Kosovo. Anyway, nice to see you blogging from Kosovo.

Leave a Reply

