Happiness 51-60

27 May

51. Random acts of kindness.

52. The noises my dog makes when she yawns.

53. Three day weekends.  I really, really needed that.

54. My no-fail dinner: spaghetti with butter, a little bit of salt, and a little bit of garlic.  It’s delicious and I could eat it every single day.

55. The porch at my apartment building where I never fail to make new friends.

56. Jon & Kate Plus Eight marathons.  There was one yesterday.  Let’s just say I didn’t get much accomplished.

57. Online shopping.  I revisited it this weekend.  I haven’t really done any shopping on the internets since I got back from the deployment, thus I thought it was time to reward myself.

58. The new gentle leader I got for Sadie Dog.  There is no more pulling with that thing, and no more jumping either.  It’s awesome.

59. Aveda Rosemary and Mint shampoo.  It’s so indulgent, and more than I’d like to spend on shampoo, but it does wonders for my hair.

60. Peanut M&Ms, which I’ve started to take to work with me.  After about five hours at the office, I need them.

(1-50)

5 Responses to “Happiness 51-60”

  1. anOCgirl May 28, 2008 at 5:54 AM #

    i was totally sucked in by the jon and kate plus 8 marathon on monday too! love that show. i just don’t know how they do it and still manage to remain somewhat sane.

  2. Laurie May 28, 2008 at 8:59 AM #

    I love Jon and Kate plus 8 – wish I would have caught that marathon!

  3. nicoleantoinette May 28, 2008 at 3:35 PM #

    Mmm pasta with butter is my go-to meal as well. DELICIOUS!

  4. turnonthestars May 29, 2008 at 4:23 AM #

    I love the little noises wally makes when he yawns too… and that sleepy look he gets on his face… so gorgeous.

  5. Rachel May 30, 2008 at 1:13 PM #

    54 & 56. i’m totally with you on that one. john and kate makes me want 8 little asian babies of my own. really.

Leave a Reply

