Things that have made this a Miserable Monday

14 Jul

– When I hit the snooze button the first time I was still dreaming.  Thus, when I hit the snooze button a second time (which I don’t have time to do), I thought it was the first time.  Luckily, the dog came and laid on my head and reminded me that I need to get out of bed at 6:30, not 6:40.

– As I walked down the dark hallway of my apartment to take the dog out, I stepped in a puddle of poop.  Apparently, the dog had an upset stomach. 

– After cleaning up the puddles of poop, I almost puked. 

– Because of the oversleeping and the cleaning of pooh, I didn’t get breakfast.

– It started pouring as soon as I left my apartment and started walking to my car and I got soaked.  Oh, and it was still raining when I got to work so even though I had time to dry off on the way to work, I got soaked all over again.

It’s not even 9 yet. 

Happy Monday Everybody!

UPDATE: It’s 10:23.  There is no air conditioning in my office right now because they’re working on the roof today.  It’s hot.  And icky.  This Monday…is so evil.

3 Responses to “Things that have made this a Miserable Monday”

  1. Laurie July 14, 2008 at 9:29 AM #

    Eww…poop first thing on Monday morning. Bummer! I think the rest of the week is going to be gorgeous – if that is any consolation!

  2. nicoleantoinette July 16, 2008 at 10:26 AM #

    Um, ew. Your Monday sounds awful! Hope the rest of the week is getting better 🙂

  3. turnonthestars July 17, 2008 at 10:04 AM #

    nawww poor puppy. hope she’s feeling better.

    I start every morning cleaning up animal poo though. And yes, I gag daily, and thank god they make us wear face masks.

Leave a Reply

