Thank you, Captain Obvious! (a short story)

31 Jul

 

So there I was, minding my own business, reading the news and thinking about the state of the world, when I saw this headline:

 

MORE THUNDERSTORMS COULD BRING HEAVY RAINS

 

And just before my head exploded, I thought: 

 

REALLY?  I didn’t realize that was possible!  THUNDERSTORMS BRINGING RAIN?!?!?!?!  OH MY GOODNESS THAT’S THE MOST ABSOLUTE GROUNDBREAKING HEADLINE EVER!!!  How brave of the Boston Globe to print a headline like that when everyone else is printing stories of DEATH, DESTRUCTION, DOOM, and, of course, the Olympics. 

 

The end. 

One Response to “Thank you, Captain Obvious! (a short story)”

  1. nicoleantoinette August 3, 2008 at 1:11 AM #

    I’m really, really excited for the Olympics haha!

Leave a Reply

