Why naps aren’t mandatory is beyond me

4 Aug

 

Yesterday, the third day of a three day Army drill weekend, I had to wake up at 3:30 am.  Just trust me when I say it got worse from there and that I spent much of the day yesterday grumbling and sweating. 

 

Today, I am marginally coherent.  Somehow I made it out of bed and to work this morning, only to discover that we’re out of coffee and that hot chocolate is a ridiculously poor substitute for coffee.  Despite going to sleep last night before 8 pm, I am EXHAUSTED to the nth degree. 

 

On the plus side, my day is more than half over, hot chocolate is delicious regardless of the fact that it only makes me sleepy, and, despite lots of foul language flung about by me over the weekend and what was possibly the worst day ever, yesterday I got to fly in a Blackhawk around Richmond, which turned out to be one of the best helicopter flights I have ever been on.  So that was a plus.

 

Did I mention I’m a little tired? 

 

Another bonus from yesterday was that the Hubs and I ended up ordering Chinese food for dinner, which, it turns out, was EXACTLY what I had been craving.  I love it when I get something I didn’t know I was craving, only to discover that my life would have been less complete had I continued to be without it.

2 Responses to “Why naps aren’t mandatory is beyond me”

  1. Ashley August 4, 2008 at 5:10 PM #

    I think you and your helios flew over my house! Were there two of you?

  2. instatick August 6, 2008 at 7:41 PM #

    There were three of us actually, but it still could have been us 🙂

Leave a Reply

