Bullets are nifty!

17 Sep
  • Still batshit terrified about going back to school in the spring. I’m unsure of how I intend to balance my time. Life seems super-full right now and the thought of adding something else keeps me up at night. How do people go to school and work fulltime and still have time for things like meals, sleep and friends? Is there a secret equation I’m not privy to? If so, please share it with me so my head does not explode. kthxbai.
  • Last night I signed up to knock on doors for Obama. Because I love him. And because I hate Sarah Palin. And because I am broke and do not have money to give to his campaign. 
  • Andrew and I have started working out again. Is good. I’ve spent a lot of time hating my body lately and instead of fixing it I’ve eaten. As it turns out, eating will only make you hate yourself more. Weird.
  • I got a haircut last week and (almost) no one noticed. Apparently cutting off six inches is not that big of a deal when you have hair down to your butt. In fact, it’s barely noticeable.
  • L. pointed out yesterday that it smelled like fall. I couldn’t agree more and am so excited at the prospect of cooler weather.
  • Andrew’s birthday is Halloween and I have absolutely no idea what to get him.  Give me another two weeks of him telling me he doesn’t want anything and it’s possible I’ve have a meltdown. 
  • I also don’t know what to go as for Halloween, although I’m willing to consider any suggestions you might offer.
  • My boss is miserably ill but has insisted on coming into the office for the past two days, despite his leaky, coughy, disease-ridden condition. I am not enthused and have told him so repeatedly. He finally left a few minutes ago and despite his departure, I still feel contaminated. Ugh.
  • I desperatly want to go shoe shopping but my desire to save money for our eventual house is outweighing that want.  Stupid grown-uppery.

Happy Hump Day!

3 Responses to “Bullets are nifty!”

  1. anOCgirl September 17, 2008 at 8:34 PM #

    bullets are great. i use them all the time at work.

    also, go shoes! nothing makes me happier than shoe shopping and i’m impressed with your restraint due to the incredibly responsible dedication to saving money. i don’t know much about this ‘saving money’ phenomenon, but i hear it’s a very adult thing to do.

  2. nicoleantoinette September 18, 2008 at 2:31 AM #

    I haven’t had a good Halloween in AGES and would love for this year to be different.

  3. generation next September 18, 2008 at 9:56 AM #

    I luff shoe shopping. I went on a small binge last month. One way to get your fix and still save money is by going to Old Navy, For Love21, or thrift stores and satsifying the needtobuy cheaply.

    Also, google “halloween costumes” and you’ll get tons of ideas. I’ve found some unique costumes just by going to sites that list tons and tons of ideas.

Leave a Reply

