If you can’t say anything nice, write it out on your blog instead

7 Oct

(Please forgive this rant of grumpiness and disdain. If I don’t express all my hostility, I’m pretty sure my head will explode, and as cool as that might sound, it would probably suck a lot too and be super messy and really just mostly gross and disgusting and I don’t really think you want to deal with that. )

Why is it that grown men feel the need to call me while they’re eating? Have they not yet realized that it is absolutely DISGUSTING and UNNECESSARY and that whatever the hell they find so important that it warrants calling me with a mouth full of half-chewed, spit-filled food can probably wait the thirty seconds in would take to FUCKING SWALLOW!

This just in: I don’t like hearing food mash between teeth. In fact, when I hear it, I secretly hope that the chewer will choke on it. (Not a big choke of course, I’m not THAT mean, but just a little *cough, cough* to set thier ass straight and make them consider not talking with a mouth full of whatever the hell it is that pains-in-the-ass eat.)

What makes this whole stupid chewing on the phone thing even worse is that someone did this to me not once today, but TWICE! TWO times they had to call me while chewing, thus causing me to remain nauseous for most of the morning because let’s face it – EWWWW!

Oh, and just for the record, I haven’t been able to feel my fingers since this morning at about 11 because it’s FREEZING at my desk. I know some people are all miserable because the heat is just simply suffocating them in their office. But I don’t care. Not one bit. Because, like I said, I CAN’T FEEL MY FINGERS!

I’m really a nice person. I know that might be hard to believe, but it’s true. Mostly.

Also, my sinuses hurt which just sucks. I’m going to the beach this weekend and so help me if I feel like crap while I’m at the beach my hatred and loathing for my sinuses might just cause me to rip them out and eat them because I REALLY need a break from all the insanity.

Ahem.

Okay I’m done now. Thanks for reading.

2 Responses to “If you can’t say anything nice, write it out on your blog instead”

  1. Ash October 7, 2008 at 10:04 PM #

    There’s insanity here, too, T. Shunka had a grand mal seizure (meaning the kind with all the jerking and thrashing and head thumping on floor) last night. I can’t get him into the vet until tomorrow. Can’t afford to pay the vet anyway, without borrowing more. *sigh* Thought you’d want to know. He seems okay right now, so ask the Goddess to be with us, ‘k?

  2. anOCgirl October 8, 2008 at 9:08 AM #

    whoa. that’s quite the rant.

    you know, the boo used to call me on his lunch break at work while he was eating. i told him it was kinda gross and he stopped. now he calls me any time but lunch.

    also, nice people can rant too. really, it’s allowed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

