In case you missed this…

16 Oct

I was totally going to write about how I contacted a real estate agent today and have officially gotten the ball rolling on finding a house to live happily every after in, but then,  I heard about this guy:

 who named his daughter Sarah McCain Palin. Behind his wife’s back. Because he’s special like that.

No, really it’s true–

“I sort of secretively went behind her back and changed the paperwork,” Ciptak said.

Which is actually a little hilarious and a little mortifying at the same time:

…Ciptak caused a distraction and some confusion at the hospital by using two separate birth certificate forms.

“With the stress of everything going on, she, I guess, didn’t realize that a new form was printed with my handwriting because my handwriting is very noticeable, very unique,” he said of his wife.

But wait – Mr. Ciptak didn’t go all out.  He did end up showing a little restraint:

“I was actually gonna name the baby John McCain, even as the girl, but I thought that was maybe too overboard,” he said. “I decided to actually name her Sarah McCain Palin, figuring hopefully I would get two weeks in the doghouse rather than two months.”

Just – wow.  That’s about the only thing I can say. 

Full story here. I found it here.

3 Responses to “In case you missed this…”

  1. zipcode October 16, 2008 at 3:36 PM #

    wow he should be shot

  2. rachel October 16, 2008 at 8:57 PM #

    omg. i would be so beyonddddd pissed. wtf. WHO DOES THAT?!?!

    now get on with the post where you tell us that you are buying a house!!!!!!!!

  3. anOCgirl October 17, 2008 at 12:13 PM #

    i have one word for his wife: divorce

Leave a Reply

