It’s time for a celebration

31 Oct

HAPPY HALLOWEEN! & HAPPY BIRTHDAY HUSBAND OF MINE!

I’m jealous that my super fabulous Husband gets to have a birthday on the coolest, most rad day of the year. Also, I am a little upset that I just used the word “rad.”

Seeing as it’s both a very special birthday and Halloween, the porch crew will undoubtedly be out in full force tonight participating in all sorts of shenanigans and debauchery because really, that’s what we do. Andrew and I are, of course, dressing up. Him as Lt. Dangle from Reno 911, and me as Deputy Clementine Johnson. It will be trash-tastic and we will have copious amounts of fun because it’s us and the porch crew and when we’re all together in Richmond, which he haven’t been for what feels like forever, we always, ALWAYS, laugh so hard our faces hurt the next day. And maybe, just maybe, I’ll actually remember to take pictures tonight of the fun and the funny and post a few of them because really, pictures of me in a blonde wig should be shared with the world, as should pictures of my husband in shorty shorts.

5 Responses to “It’s time for a celebration”

  1. Ash October 31, 2008 at 2:12 PM #

    Happiest of birthdays, Andrew!!!

  2. Holly October 31, 2008 at 2:38 PM #

    Ooh ooh take pictures! Yay porching. Are you close enough to the Hanover Ave Halloween street party? I walk over there ever year bc they go all out.

  3. kirby November 2, 2008 at 6:28 AM #

    oh man…. those photos would be gold!

    according to my MrHB, it is unacceptable that I have never celebrated Halloween…(it’s because I am australian and it never really took off here).

    Happy Birthday Mr Terra!

  4. nicoleantoinette November 2, 2008 at 6:49 PM #

    Ha, please post the pictures 🙂

  5. anOCgirl November 3, 2008 at 11:52 AM #

    i’m anxiously awaiting pics over here!

    oh and felíz cumpleaños to your hubby!

Leave a Reply

