Thursday’s Bulleted Bits

6 Nov
  • I’m not gonna lie – I feel a lot less stressed now that the election is over and it worked out the way I wanted it to.
  • There are 35 days until we close on the house and it becomes officially and undeniably ours. Which seems like a very long time and a very short time all at the same time, which really, is just a lot of time.
  • I’m still exhausted from staying up late and not really sleeping on election night. BUT…it was so worth it to see Obama speak.
  • I can’t stop thinking about paint colors.
  • I really want this dining table:

meridiandngtbldkwalnut3qs8

  • While I know my dog doesn’t speak or understand English very well, I still make a point to tell her almost every day that we’re getting her a yard.
  • On Tuesday I applied for the job I was talking about a while back that would be perfect and splendid for me. I’m now going to put it out of mind and not stress about it. But it’s a secret, so don’t tell anyone, okay?
4 Responses to “Thursday’s Bulleted Bits”

  1. anOCgirl November 6, 2008 at 9:10 PM #

    good luck with the job. i’m crossing my fingers for ya!

  2. Mermanda November 6, 2008 at 11:35 PM #

    Good luck with the job! Sending good vibes your way. =)

  3. Holly November 7, 2008 at 10:25 AM #

    Yay new job possibility. I lol’d at you telling your dog you’d get a yard.

  4. Ash November 7, 2008 at 1:18 PM #

    Crossing fingers and monkey toes for the job – sounds like it would be perfect! When will you find out??? Don’t you hate the waiting?

    Oh, and I saw your yard in bird’s eye view on virtual earth – looks like it will be very nice for Sadie – large, mostly flat I think, and with what looks like a solid wood fence – very important with husky-dogs!!!

Leave a Reply

