Yes, my life revolves around a porch

17 Nov

I’m taking a risk here. Things said on the porch have the tendency to only be hilarious to those persons who witnessed them being said. But on Friday there was a discussion so silly, so giggle-inducing that I have to share it. It was a disagreement. Two porch members were arguing over whether Maker’s Mark is whiskey or bourbon, as it  actually says both on the bottle. Normally, this would not be so funny, but rather annoying, until this was said:

B: But why does it say whiskey?
E: BECAUSE IT’S BOURBON!
B: Well, I always like to go by font size.

And on and on and on and on. I’m sure that’s not funny to you because you weren’t there or under the influence of alcohol and shivering in the cold, but since I seem to have given up keeping a paper journal, I think it’s acceptable to I post things I’d always like to remember here.

Also in porch news, the only other female founding member of the porch crew left for basic training today. I’m going to miss her like crazy. I haven’t cried but my eyes hurt like I did cry which leads me to believe that forcing myself not to cry on my keyboard at work is almost as painful as just saying screw it and letting myself cry.

Also, I think I’m getting sick.

2 Responses to “Yes, my life revolves around a porch”

  1. Holly November 17, 2008 at 10:31 PM #

    I’m sorry your friend is gone.

    Also, I’m sick too, it seems to be going around. Hope you don’t get it! Also, I’d be up for get togethers later this week once I’m better. I will probably be going out of town this weekend but will let you know.

  2. kirby November 19, 2008 at 5:10 AM #

    I balled my frigging eyes out when missaly left last year. I know it’s not the same, but that sure made for a happy christmas.
    its okay to be upset though.

Leave a Reply

