The Happy Things List: #’s 71-80

18 Nov

71. The house. Only three weeks + 2 days until we move in!

72. The idea of a chocolate brown dining room. That wasn’t an option I thought about, nor was it something I thought would look good, but I think we’re going to go for it. Thanks to all who suggested it!

73. That the new house has room enough for both me and Andrew to have our own offices. I can’t wait to have a space that is 100% MINE.

74. Snow!

75. A place for stuff. The husband and I have declared all the stuff that goes into the new house will have a place that is not just a random drawer in the kitchen and/or the guest bedroom.

76. My DVR. How I lived life without being able to record shows, pause TV and fast forward through commercials is beyond me.

77. Meeting bloggie friends!

78. Picking a Keep Calm and Carry On poster from Etsy. Yes, they are insanely trendy, but I LOVE them.

79. The start of the holiday season, which is weird, because I usually HATE it.

80. Mascara. I’d probably die without it, or at the very least become a hermit.

All those other happy things here.

3 Responses to “The Happy Things List: #’s 71-80”

  1. jenny November 18, 2008 at 2:45 PM #

    i’m so with you on the happy list! i seriously am going to start one. i think i said that before – whoops! i’m with you on 74 – 76 and 80!

  2. anOCgirl November 18, 2008 at 7:19 PM #

    oh yes! thank goodness for mascara…except when i’ve been crying and i forgot that i had it on!

  3. Holly November 18, 2008 at 8:47 PM #

    Yay bloggie friends!

    I love Christmas. If you aren’t careful, I will get my extreme giddiness of the holiday season on you. So sad you won’t be here for my extravaganza.

    Please wish me get well soon thoughts. I’m tired of being sick.

Leave a Reply

